The Association of Angel Fire Property Owners (AAFPO) board of directors elections are held annually in June.

Your participation in these elections is very important for the following reasons, please vote:

  • A reasonable turnover of officers on the board assures the general membership of fresh ideas.
  • Reduces the workload on board members and officers that have already graciously volunteered their valuable time.
  • To legally represent the general membership on certain issues and obligations, a quorum of votes are required.

Any member in good standing (membership dues paid current) are encouraged to serve as board members. Board of directors membership should not fall on any one demographic group. If the interest of all Angel Fire Resort property owners is to be fairly represented then it vital board members comprise a diverse owner demographic. Please consider running for a board position!

The next election scheduled for June 4, 2007 will be to fill 4 board member vacancies.

Any member in good standing may petition for candidacy by obtaining signatures of ten other members in good standing. Please contact any member of the Membership Committee for assistance or clarification with obtaining Petition signatures. A petition form may be obtained online at the AAFPO website or by requesting a copy from the Resort membership office at 505-377-4260.

Petitions, with a brief bio, must be received by the AAFPO Elections Committee by April 1, 2007.

AAFPO is charged with the responsibility of overseeing the relationship between the Resort and the Angel Fire Property Owners. AAFPO protects your property rights, your use of amenity rights and your property values. AAFPO is an all volunteer organization made up of fellow property owners as elected to the AAFPO Board of Directors by all other Angel Fire Property Owners in good standing at the Annual Meeting each June.

Assure your interest in the planning and maintenance of Resort amenities by voting and serving on the board. You may vote online here. Ballots will be emailed to all members that have their email address on file. Members that have not provided an email address will be mailed hard copy ballots.


PLEASE SERVE !!! Download Candidacy Petition

Membership Committee members:
Chuck Verry – Chairman – Contact
James Ramsey – Contact
Vicki Ramsey – Contact
Walt Bradshaw – Contact
Pat McCarty – Contact